Salpa
← All opportunities
NSPA

NSPA – PGS and PGU Power Generator Systems with CCD Camouflage Kits (26SAM014)

Notice type
FBO
Category
Fuel and energy
Published
14/10/2026
Deadline
15/11/2026
Estimated value
—

Summary

The NATO Support and Procurement Agency NSPA (Luxembourg) is publishing an advance notice (FBO, ID 26SAM014) for the procurement of power generator systems. The notice is for information only and is not yet a request for proposal. The procurement is part of projects CPP9A2301 ('Provide Non-CIS to SOF C2 CIS') and CPP9A2301A1 ('Provide Non-CIS for additional Transmission Means'), funded by the NATO Investment Committee. It will be conducted as International Competitive Bidding (ICB) in accordance with procedure AC/4-D(2025)/0008. Estimated quantities: - Trailer-mounted PGS with CCD camouflage kits: 16 units of at least 60 kWe, 4 units of 25 kWe, 4 units of 18 kWe and 4 units of 15 kWe. Each PGS consists of two generators (main and back-up). - Compact skid-mounted PGU: 160 units of at least 10 kWe and 24 units of at least 2 kWe. The procurement also covers documentation, initial spare parts (ISSP), special tools and test equipment (STTE), packaging, training, and commissioning and acceptance at the delivery locations. Accessories include, as a minimum, cables, a power distribution box (PDB) and an automatic transfer switch (ATS). Technical requirements: - transportability by air (C-17, C-130), road, rail and sea - climatic categories A1–C1 (STANAG AECTP 230) - quality requirement AQAP 2110. Delivery terms are DDP (Incoterms 2020) to multiple locations in Europe. The estimated period of performance is 12 months from contract award. Eligibility requires registration in the NSPA Source File and a Declaration of Eligibility (DoE) issued by the national delegation. The DoE also confirms the company's security clearance, the level of which is not specified. According to the NPO, the DoE must reach NSPA by 15 June 2026, and any DoE received after the bid closing date will not be accepted. The notice states a deadline of 15 November 2026, but the material does not make clear what it refers to. Value and evaluation criteria are not stated. Detailed requirements will be set out in the SoW to be published with the RFP. Annex A (description and cost estimate) and Annex C (potential suppliers) of the NPO are not included in this summary.

Attachments